Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Bind to FieldLayout
posted

Hi,

I'm new to WPF and MVVM. I'm trying to keep my app as pure MVVM as possible.

I have a simple XamDataGrid with the fields defined externally. I want to control the visibility of some fields. I can easily change the FieldLayout property in the xaml.cs code, but that will not be MVVM. I tried to bind the FieldLayouts to my View Model, but that did not work.

So my question is - how can I modify the FieldLayout during runtime in an MVVM fashion? Binding the FieldLayout would solve my problem, but I could not figure out how to do that.

Thanks

Parents
No Data
    posted

Hi Caveno,

Perfect question - a great shame no one has answered you yet.  I am experiencing exactly the same problem and have searched everywhere for a good solution.

I am also trying to implement a pure MVVM DataGrid solution - I've already done one the old fashioned way, hooking to events and using piles of code behind but that inevitably ends up in a mess.