Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Error when saving Grid DisplayLayout
posted

Hi

I'm just upgrading our software from Infragistics EIGHT.THREE to the latest version (16.2) and I'm running into a couple of issues when testing the software, most of the conversion has gone much better than expected. Please note I'm new to Infragistics so not sure of the correct way to do things... Anyway one issue I'm having is that when a WINFORM is loading we do the following to load up the grid layout in the form constructor, I've noticed they are also adding on en EditorComponent:

InfragisticsUtils.LoadLayout(ug);  // Loads the layout of the grid from a LYT file.

ug.DisplayLayout.Bands[0].Columns[SalesOrderConstants.ColumnOrderNumber].EditorComponent = OrderNumberComboEditor;

Then later when the user closes the form - in the DISPOSE() method, we save the grid layout using:

var ser = new GridLayoutSerializer { { name, grid.DisplayLayout } };
ser.SaveLayoutToFile(name, path);

on the ser.SaveLayoutToFile line an exception is thrown:

Object reference not set to an instance of an object.

at Infragistics.Win.Utilities.FindContainedControlByName(Control container, String controlName)
at Infragistics.Win.Utilities.FindContainedComponentByName(Control container, String componentName)
at Infragistics.Win.UltraWinGrid.UltraGridColumn.get_EditorComponent()
at Infragistics.Win.UltraWinGrid.UltraGridColumn.System.Runtime.Serialization.ISerializable.GetObjectData(SerializationInfo info, StreamingContext context)
at System.Runtime.Serialization.Formatters.Binary.WriteObjectInfo.InitSerialize(Object obj, ISurrogateSelector surrogateSelector, StreamingContext context, SerObjectInfoInit serObjectInfoInit, IFormatterConverter converter, ObjectWriter objectWriter, SerializationBinder binder)