Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Server Side Install Steps
posted

I am a programmer, not as familiar with IIS.  I just purchased the Infragistics tools for .Net and need some help setting up the IIS side.  I've read through the help docs but I must be missing something.

I created an ASP site, worked fine both locally in Debug mode and remotely on the ASP site.

I added a page and dragged in a couple Infragistics controls (the combo box was one, HTML editor another).   This added the following lines to my web.config file:

<add assembly="Infragistics2.WebUI.WebCombo.v8.1, Version=8.1.20081.1000, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7DD5C3163F2CD0CB"/>
                <add assembly="Infragistics2.WebUI.Shared.v8.1, Version=8.1.20081.1000, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7DD5C3163F2CD0CB"/>
                <add assembly="Infragistics2.WebUI.UltraWebGrid.v8.1, Version=8.1.20081.1000, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=7DD5C3163F2CD0CB"/></assemblies></compilation>

When I run the site in debug mode on my local system it works fine.  When I try to load the site remotely  I get a web.config runtime error, Server Error in '/' Application.  

In reading through some of the help docs I see that I need to get some .js files to the server.  Per the instructions I've read, I created a virtual directory called "ig_common" in my IIS site, and pointed it to the directory

C:\ASPCMS\WebSite1\aspnet_client\infragistics 

(all my files are stored in C:\ASPCMS\WebSite1)

In that infragistics folder I have a directory named "20081CLR20", and inside that a folder called "scripts", and inside THAT I have a number of Infragistics scripts, ig_htmleditor.js, ig_webcombo3_1.js, etc.