Your Privacy Matters: We use our own and third-party cookies to improve your experience on our website. By continuing to use the website we understand that you accept their use. Cookie Policy
Mac Developer - just wants a nice web based grid control.
posted

Sorry if I'm not up to speed on this product. I was hopping someone could just answer a few noob questions for me.  First I noticed that even though the "trial download" includes a link for "non-windows" users. The zip file downloaded contains an EXE (presumably to fetch the actual demo software).  I like to work from that OS designed in Cupertino.  I figured a pure HTML5 / jQuery Grid control would lend itself well to a non-windows environment.  I have some experience with jQuery controls in a simple web app. They can add some nice functionality with minimal effort.  My other point of concern is the "we host the controls for you" = no software on your end, type deal.  Does that mean that I couldn't use these controls on a private intranet? For "configuration" I can see where I would have access to the Ignite UI site and associated links… but placing something onto a production server on a private network doesn't sound like something I can do.  I've also used XOJO with wrappers around jQuery controls to provide integration between jQuery events and the XOJO framework.  Would this be possible?

I'm concerned that if I can't even download the demo on a Mac, how can I possibly expect really utilize the control in a "non traditional" development environment.  They say you can use the control with strait HTML and edit the code with Notepad+  , surely I could edit the code with the myriad of smaller web development platforms for the Mac?

Parents
No Data
    Verified Answer
    posted

Hi Rob,

Robert Bednar said:
    he zip file downloaded contains an EXE (presumably to fetch the actual demo software).